The 8 Limbs Of Ashtanga Yoga - #4 PRANAYAMA

ashtanga 8 limbs pranayama


Generally translated as breath control, PRANAYAMA is the fourth stage of the Ashtanga 8 Limbs of Yoga. The word Prana refers to ‘energy’ or ‘life source’. It can be used to describe the very essence that keeps us alive, as well as the energy in the universe around us.

Prana also often describes the breath, and by working with the way we breathe, we affect the mind in a very real way.

Channeling prana in a Triangle Pose on our Shantihi Hot Yoga Towel. Get your own to help with a steadier practice.

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .